Scott Looney

Founder and Board Chair

Scott Looney joined Hawken School as its 10th head of school in July 2006. Since that time he has enlivened the school with a variety of forward-focused initiatives that have earned national recognition. His belief in student-centered and authentic learning has fueled each effort including the founding of the Mastery Transcript Consortium™ in 2017.

Board of Directors

Tim Bazemore – Head of School, Catlin Gabel School, OR
Sujata Bhatt – Senior Fellow, Transcend Education
Ulrik Christensen – Executive Chairman, Area9 Group
Monique DeVane – Head of School, The College Preparatory School, CA
Randall Dunn, Head of School, Latin School of Chicago, IL
Julia Eells – Head of School, San Francisco University High School, CA
Valerie Greenhill  – President and Co-Founder, EdLeader21
Doris Korda – Founder & CEO, Korda Institute for Teaching
Scott Looney – Head of School, Hawken School, OH
Chris Maxey – Co-Founder, The Island School, Bahamas
Emily McCarren – Principal, Punahou School, HI
Susan Patrick – President & CEO, iNACOL
Dominic Randolph – Head of School, Riverdale Country School, NY
Tony Wagner – Senior Research Fellow, Learning Policy Institute