Already a member? Log in to the Member Site at


Higher Ed Advisory Group

Our Higher Ed Advisory Group (HEAG) is a strong group of undergraduate admissions leaders from a range of colleges and universities. Each member is crucial to us as we gather feedback on the transcript and ensure our efforts align with the perspectives of admissions professionals.

  • Rick Bischoff, Vice President for Enrollment Management, Case Western Reserve University
  • JT Duck, Dean of Admissions, Tufts University
  • Mark Hatch, Vice President for Enrollment, Colorado College

Advisory Council

The Mastery Transcript Consortium® is honored to partner with scholars and practitioners whose perspectives and experience will inform how we go about our work. The Advisory Council includes:

  • Randy Bass, Vice President for Strategic Education Initiatives & Professor, Georgetown University
  • Andrew Calkins, Co-Director, Next Generation Learning Challenges
  • Auditi Chakravarty, Chief Executive Officer, Advanced Education and Research and Development Fund (AERDF)
  • Hiram Chodosh, President of Claremont McKenna College
  • Ulrik Christensen, Chief Executive Officer, Area9 Lyceum
  • Ted Dintersmith, Founder of, Executive Producer of "Mostly Likely to Succeed" and Advocate for Innovation in Education
  • Charles Fadel, Founder and Chairman of Center for Curriculum Redesign
  • Barry Fishman, Professor of Learning Technologies in the School of Information and School of Education, University of Michigan
  • Tom Goodney, Superintendent of Educational Service Center of Central Ohio
  • Thomas R. Guskey, Professor Emeritus, University of Kentucky
  • Roneeta Guha, Principal at Education First Consulting
  • Virgel Hammonds, Chief Learning Officer, KnowledgeWorks
  • Emmi Harward, Executive Director of Association of College Counselors in Independent Schools (ACCIS)
  • Caroline Hill, Founder of 228 Accelerator
  • Heather Hoerle, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer at Enrollment Management Association
  • Michael B. Horn, Speaker, Author
  • Lee Ann Jung, CEO, Lead Inclusion and Clinical Professor at San Diego State University
  • Tara Christie Kinsey, Head of School, Hewitt School
  • John Kroger, CEO, Rodel Institute
  • Monica Martinez, Director of Strategic Initiatives, Learning Policy Institute
  • Kevin Mattingly, Teachers College, Columbia University & Riverdale Country School
  • Jay McTighe, Educational Writer & Consultant
  • Mark Milliron, President & CEO, National University
  • Rose Else-Mitchell, President, Education Solutions at Scholastic
  • Angel B. Pérez, CEO at National Association for College Admission Counseling (NACAC)
  • Denise Pope, Senior Lecturer at Stanford University's Graduate School for Education and Co-Founder of Challenge Success
  • David Price, Author, Speaker, Consultant
  • Kaleb Rashad, Director of Creative Leadership, High Tech High Graduate School of Education
  • Annie Reznik, Chief of Staff, Partnership for Education Advancement
  • Todd Rose, Co-Founder and President, Populace
  • David Ruff, Executive Director of the Great Schools Partnership
  • Cory Steiner, Superintendent of Northern Cass School District
  • Cameron Staples, President and CEO of the New England Association of Schools and Colleges
  • Chris Sturgis, Co-Founder of LearningEdge
  • Jianli Wang, Senior Consultant, Chinese Culture and Education Center and CAN Scholastic Foundation
  • Ross Wehner, Founder of the World Leadership School
  • Rachael Westgarth, CEO of Round Square
  • Connie Yowell, Senior Vice Chancellor, Northeastern University

Connect with us to learn more about MTC and to schedule a demo.